Do you meditate? A poll…

Inspired by the election polls, and just for fun, we will be including an occasional poll of our own in our blog. This month we are asking if you meditate and invite you to place your vote. If you have suggestions for future polls, let me know. Check back for the results at any time.

This entry was posted in Posts and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Do you meditate? A poll…

  1. annie wallack says:

    I like polls like this one, especially because I’ve been meditating every day since 1969. I attribute a lot of the happiness I’ve had in this life to meditation and to “the guides” through Ron.

  2. Mary says:

    I have been meditating daily for a long time also–since 1973/transcendental meditation.

  3. annie Wallack says:

    Yeah. I was referring to T.M. I found it to be the easiest, the one that I stuck with. Nowadays, though after all that time meditating, I seem to have made more and more of my life a meditation by adopting eyes open tools for dealing with the world.

  4. jill silverstein says:

    My husband and I have both used a popular meditation technique since the 70’s. We have found that (returning to ones center) and calm place has allowed us to achieve a finer level of experiencing evolution in this particular body that we are now inhabiting. Meditation also clarifies how we can influence our actions and actually affect focus toward a wonderful personal level of experience through thoughtful actions.

  5. Joan Daidone says:

    I have meditated on and off for almost 15 years. I find that when meditate regularly, I am more peaceful, more serene, clearer in focus and intention, and generally more connected to myself and others. I find when I meditate that time expands for the the things that are important in my life, and when I don’t I’m constantly rushing from one thing to the next trying in vain to catch up with the mad pace of the world around me.

Leave a Reply

